All posts by Andrea

Support during Christmas and New Year’s 2017/2018

It’s that time again: Christmas is around the corner.

To ensure that all your applications in the Flying Circus are running smoothly we will monitor all regular support during business hours* and emergency support as usual. We won’t be performing non-critical work in this time and catch up with any backlog early in January 2018.

Here’s an overview of the next days and our support availability. The highlighted days are national or local holidays and are only covered for SLA customers:

  • 2017-12-20 (Wednesday): regular support
  • 2017-12-21 (Thursday): regular support
  • 2017-12-22 (Friday): regular support
  • 2017-12-23 (Saturday): SLA-covered emergency support only
  • 2017-12-24 (Sunday): SLA-covered emergency support only
  • 2017-12-25 (Monday): SLA-covered emergency support only
  • 2017-12-26 (Tuesday): SLA-covered emergency support only
  • 2017-12-27 (Wednesday): regular support
  • 2017-12-28 (Thursday): regular support
  • 2017-12-29 (Friday): regular support
  • 2017-12-30 (Saturday): SLA-covered emergency support only
  • 2017-12-31 (Sunday): SLA-covered emergency support only
  • 2018-01-01 (Monday): SLA-covered emergency support only
  • 2018-01-02 (Tuesday): regular support
  • 2018-01-03 (Wednesday): regular support
  • 2018-01-04 (Thursday): regular support
  • 2018-01-05 (Friday): regular support

Happy holidays to everybody and see you in 2018!

  • business hours = Mo-Fr, 8-16 CE(S)T

DevOps Sprint — Save the Date: 13th – 15th September

Let’s sprint together! Our traditional Autumn DevOps Sprint is coming up on 13th September – 15th September 2017 and we’d love to meet you in Halle!

Whether you’re interested in improving your applications‘ deployments, hack on DevOps tools, exchange ideas, learn new things: you’re welcome to join us. Sign up on MeetUp and get a chance to meet the Flying Circus Crew as well as people from NixOS, Python, our friends from gocept and other open source communities. 

Support during Ascension and Pentecost 2017

In Germany we have a few further public holidays coming up next time resulting in shorter-than-usual work weeks. Here’s an overview of our support availability. The highlighted days are national holidays and only covered for SLA customers:

  • 2017-05-22 (Monday): regular support
  • 2017-05-23 (Tuesday): regular support
  • 2017-05-24 (Wednesday): regular support
  • 2017-05-25 (Thursday): Ascension: SLA-covered emergency support only
  • 2017-05-26 (Friday): regular support
  • 2017-05-27 (Saturday): SLA-covered emergency support only
  • 2017-05-28 (Sunday): SLA-covered emergency support only
  • 2017-05-29 (Monday): regular support
  • 2017-05-30 (Tuesday): regular support
  • 2017-05-31 (Wednesday): regular support
  • 2017-06-01 (Thursday): regular support
  • 2017-06-02 (Friday): regular support
  • 2017-06-03 (Saturday): SLA-covered emergency support only
  • 2017-06-04 (Sunday): SLA-covered emergency support only
  • 2017-06-05 (Monday) Pentecost: SLA-covered emergency support only
  • 2017-06-06 (Tuesday): regular support

To ensure that all your applications in the Flying Circus are running smoothly we will monitor all regular support during business hours: Monday to Friday , 8-16 CE(S)T and SLA-covered emergency support as usual.

Have a good time, a safely flight – and don’t forget your towel this Thursday!

Wie funktionieren Webseiten?

Frauen in die MINT-Berufe – das Thema ist präsent in allen Medien. Wir fangen ganz vorne an und beginnen am 27. April mit dem Girls’ Day. Alexander vom Team Application Operations hat dafür Inhalte zum Thema “Wie funktionieren Webseiten?” zusammengestellt. Es freut uns, dass sich zu unserem ersten Girls’ Day gleich zwei Mädchen angemeldet haben. Es wird ein spannender Tag.

Weitere Informationen zur Veranstaltung (ausgebucht) gibt es auf den Seiten des Girls’ Day.