All posts by Andrea

Support during Christmas and New Year’s 2019/2020

The days off between Christmas and New Year’s give all of us an opportunity to pause and reflect on the important things around us. The crew of the Flying Circus will take this chance, too. And just as important: we will spend time with our families and will be eating lots of cookies and chocolate.

To ensure that all your applications in the Flying Circus are running smoothly we will monitor all regular support during business hours* and emergency support as usual. However, we will not be performing non-critical work between Christmas and New Year’s. On January 2nd we will be back business as usual and will catch up with any backlog then.

As usual, here is an overview of the next days and our support availability:

(The days highlighted in red are national or local holidays and are only covered for SLA customers)

  • 2019-12-20 (Friday): regular support
  • 2019-12-21 (Saturday): SLA-covered emergency support only
  • 2019-12-22 (Sunday): SLA-covered emergency support only
  • 2019-12-23 (Monday): Holiday Season, business critical support
  • 2019-12-24 (Tuesday): Holiday Season, business critical support
  • 2019-12-25 (Wednesday): SLA-covered emergency support only
  • 2019-12-26 (Thursday): SLA-covered emergency support only
  • 2019-12-27 (Friday): Holiday Season, business critical support
  • 2019-12-28 (Saturday): SLA-covered emergency support only
  • 2019-12-29 (Sunday): SLA-covered emergency support only
  • 2019-12-30 (Monday): Holiday Season, business critical support
  • 2019-12-31 (Tuesday): Holiday Season, business critical support
  • 2020-01-01 (Wednesday): SLA-covered emergency support only
  • 2020-01-02 (Thursday): regular support
  • 2020-01-03 (Friday): regular support
  • 2020-01-04 (Saturday): SLA-covered emergency support only
  • 2020-01-05 (Sunday): SLA-covered emergency support only
  • 2020-01-06 (Monday): SLA-covered emergency support only
  • 2020-01-07 (Tuesday): regular support -back to normal business from now on

Merry christmas and happy holidays to everybody – and see you in 2020!

*our business hours are Monday to Friday from 8 to 16 (Europe/Berlin)

31 October 2019 – Holiday Notice

Noticing that days are getting shorter and colder and darker?
Winter is coming! Next holiday season is near.

But first we have a local holiday here in Saxony-Anhalt.
Our office is closed Thursday, 31 October for the Day of Reformation.

As usual we provide full emergency support to all projects covered by a SLA.
And we will be back at our desks Friday, 1 November.

If you need to verify your project SLA status, go and visit my.flyingcircus.io

Support during Ascension and Pentecost 2019

In Germany we have a few further public holidays coming up next time resulting in shorter-than-usual work weeks. Here’s an overview of our support availability. The highlighted days are national holidays and only covered for SLA customers:

  • 2019-05-27 (Monday): regular support
  • 2018-05-28 (Tuesday): regular support
  • 2018-05-29 (Wednesday): regular support
  • 2019-05-30 (Thursday): Ascension: SLA-covered emergency support only
  • 2019-05-31 (Friday): regular support
  • 2019-06-01 (Saturday): SLA-covered emergency support only
  • 2019-06-02 (Sunday): SLA-covered emergency support only
  • 2019-06-03 (Monday): regular support
  • 2019-06-04 (Tuesday): regular support
  • 2019-06-05 (Wednesday): regular support
  • 2019-06-06 (Thursday): regular support
  • 2019-06-07 (Friday): regular support
  • 2019-06-08 (Saturday): SLA-covered emergency support only
  • 2019-06-09 (Sunday) Pentecost: SLA-covered emergency support only
  • 2019-06-10 (Monday) Pentecost: SLA-covered emergency support only
  • 2019-06-11 (Tuesday): regular support

To ensure that all your applications in the Flying Circus are running smoothly we will monitor all regular support during business hours: Monday to Friday , 8-16 CE(S)T and SLA-covered emergency support as usual.

Have a good time, a safely flight – and make sure to carry your towel with you everywhere you go tomorrow on May 25th!

Support during Easter 2019

Spring has finally arrived in Halle an der Saale. The air is full of sun and the scent of blossoms. The forecast promises the weather will stay nice until Easter. Many of us will spend a few days off with friends and family.

To ensure that all your applications in the Flying Circus are running smoothly we will monitor all regular support during business hours* and SLA-covered emergency support as usual.
Continue reading Support during Easter 2019